Monday, 5 February 2018

MANIA Album Review 

They’re back!

I have been waiting for Fall Out Boy’s new album for what seems like forever and it’s finally here. MANIA is their seventh album and let me tell you, it was worth the wait.

Track list
  1. Young And Menace
  2. Champion
  3. Stay Frosty Royal Milk Tea
  4. Hold Me Tight Or Don’t 
  5. The Last Of The Real Ones
  6. Wilson (Expensive Mistakes)
  7. Church
  8. Heaven’s Gate
  9. Sunshine Riptide
  10. Bishops Knife Trick
I’ve been a fan of this band since i was eleven years old, and i’ve never been disappointed in any music they have put out and the same notion stands with this album.
I heard Young and Menace a long while before the album was released as they released it as their first single from the album and i was obsessed with it as soon as i heard it, i still am to be honest. After hearing this song it got me even more excited for upcoming album.
I have listened to MANIA every day since it was released on the 19th January and i’m still not bored of it. I feel as though their sound is still there however they’ve created a new sound as well, which features on the album and i’m excited to see what the future has in store music wise for Fall Out Boy.

It’s hard for me to write a none biased review for this album because i’m such a huge fan of the band however i would highly recommend that you all go and listen to it. They’ve taken what feels like forever to finally release it however their hardwork to create an amazing album shows through out it, so i don’t mind having waited a while.
I’m giving MANIA a 5* review.
Have you listened to it? What are your thoughts?

xo Bettie Karen